Rev Abs: Day 20 (Power Intervals)

Tonight I added a little spice of my own to the Spice Round. The last exercise you do is your standard squat thrust. However, for the Spice Round what you do is, when you kick your legs back, you lay your body flat on the floor and then use your abs to bounce back up. Tonight my modification was to do the X jump at the top of the squat thrust.

Also tonight on Facebook a local boxer named Javy Martinez clicked the “like” button on my profile picture, which is the same one as my Team Beachbody coach account. It feels good to have someone that is more fit than you say that your progress pictures inspire HIM to reach his fitness goals!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, brett hoebel, cardio, fitness, power intervals, strength training, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.