Rev Abs: Day 23 (10 Minute Trainer…Wha???)

That’s right, folks. Halfway through phase one of Rev Abs, I did several 10 Minute Trainer workouts instead of Fire Up Your Abs. Why? Because I needed to get footage of me doing the workouts for the 10 Minute Trainer success story video. My dear ma filmed me doing parts of the following:

*Total Body
*Cardio
*Upper Body
*Friday Night Arms
*Plyo Intervals

The last question I have to answer for the video is, “What would you say to Tony if you could?” Well, first of all I would tell him he needed to hang out with me so we could develop a workout based on wing chun together. (I know wing chun better than him, he knows fitness better than me, so our knowledge would compliment each other.) Second, he needs to make more 10 Minute Trainer workouts. Last but not least, I would want to say he has changed my life in ways I can’t even fully comprehend.

I can’t quite put my finger on why Tony and his workouts have caused these changes in me. Back when I was a more devoted wing chun student, I would say to people, “Wing chun has boosted my confidence.” In a way it did, but nowhere NEAR as much as fitness has. In the past I had always heard physical fitness will increase your mental fitness too, but I had no idea it would raise the bar THIS much. Recently I’ve noticed I stand up for myself more in situations where, only a year ago, I would have laid down and let people walk all over me. Those days are gone…and it’s about damn time! I will be 35 years old next week. Time to kiss the days of being bullied good bye.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, brett hoebel, cardio, confidence, fire up your abs, fitness, forearms, friday night arms, life, observation, plyo intervals, plyometrics, push-ups, rev abs, strength training, team beachbody, tony horton, total body, upper body, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.