Rev Abs: Day 25 (Power Intervals)

Worked on biu jee a little today, although not as much as I would have liked. I did get a chance to run through sil lum tao at a VERY slow pace, which was cool. When I get the chance to do that, it’s almost like meditation.

I’m pretty impressed with the fact that I finished my workout before 9PM tonight. That is a rarity for me, especially on weekends. Tonight I added my own variety to the spice round. Usually when you do the final repetition of squat thrusts, Brett has you drop your body so it’s flat on the ground. Then you use your abs to bound back up. Tonight I passed on lying flat on the floor and instead added a jump knee tuck when I got back to my feet. Let me tell you, it felt awesome!

I have been cranking out 15 pages per day for part four of the web comic. (One day I somehow managed to write thirty!) Aside from the writing itself, I have also been taking in Francis Ford Coppola’s APOCALYPSE NOW, which i’m studying for inspiration. There is a character who disappears at the end of part three who heads up north and becomes a mythological figure just like Colonel Kurtz in APOCALYPSE. Right now I am at the part where Martin Sheen and his companions reach the French plantation. (That’s because I own the REDUX version of the movie.) This puts me maybe 70-80% of the way through the film. Once I’m done watching it, I will take the notes and convert into adventures that the characters in MY story can encounter. I can’t wait!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, apocalypse now, apocalypse now redux, biu jee, brett hoebel, cardio, colonel kurtz, fitness, francis ford coppola, marlon brando, martin sheen, movies, power intervals, rev abs, sil lum tao, strength training, team beachbody, vietnam, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.