Rev Abs:Day 27 (Power Intervals)

Worked up a damn fine sweat tonight with this routine. I like Power Intervals because it is so short and sweet, although I do wish the moves had more variety. You do dumbbell lunges, crossover jacks, and squat thrusts. These are followed by a thirty second rest…and then ANOTHER bout of crossover jacks and squat thrusts. Couldn’t he have chosen two different exercises after that brief rest? I guess Brett didn’t feel like it, but there is no reason why I can’t replace them myself!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, brett hoebel, cardio, fitness, power intervals, rev abs, strength training, team beachbody, weightlifting. Bookmark the permalink.