Rev Abs: Day 39 (Power Intervals)

As Brett would say, I just put the smack down on another workout. It may be only a half hour, but it does induce a sweat. During cool down I did sil lum tao, and for warm-up I did chum kiu and biu jee. I have been a bit of a slacker on my forms because I usually do them at work on breaks and lunch, but now I use that time to work on part four of the zombie comic. (That way I can spend time with Diana when I get home…and finish the workout, of course. Nothing worse for a marriage than coming home, saying “hello,” then diving into a heavy writing session!) I haven’t bothered with the dummy form much because there are just too many points I have to refine in the empty hand forms right now. I ought to try and set up a private lesson with Sifu…maybe have him watch me go through the forms and give me as many tips/pointers as he possibly can so that, by the time I CAN go back to class full-time, my structure will be better.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, biu jee, brett hoebel, cardio, chum kiu, fitness, obliques, plyo intervals, rev abs, sil lum tao, strength training, team beachbody, wing chun, wooden dummy. Bookmark the permalink.