Rev Abs: Day 41 (Power Intervals)

Hammered away at Power Intervals tonight. Worked up a good sweat even though I have the air conditioning on. I feel bad because I missed Fire Up Your Abs last night, but it’s no big deal. I’ll just do it on Monday (my usual rest day), and that will be that! Also, I have only four days left to phase one!

Been working on the zombie story, as always. Now I am finally at the part where I am working my APOCALYPSE NOW-based material into the story. I’m surprised at how well it’s working. When I first came up with the segments, it felt like I was plagiarizing that movie…like I was simply taking what happened in APOCALYPSE and writing it in my story. However, as I flesh out these ideas, it doesn’t seem that way anymore. Now I feel like I have transposed the CORE of those segments from the movie to my story, but without it reading like a rip-off. Thank God, because I sure as hell wouldn’t have the money to fend off Francis Ford Coppola’s lawyers!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, apocalypse now, apocalypse now redux, brett hoebel, california, cardio, kings river, marlon brando, martin sheen, movies, power intervals, random, rev abs, san joaquin river, striders, team beachbody, vietnam, web comic, weightlifting, Writing, zombies. Bookmark the permalink.