Rev Abs: Day 44 (Fire Up Your Abs)

This workout is always fun, but I am itching to get to the second phase. I know I have said that before, but DAMN…it’s more true with this workout than it was with any other. For phase one you cycle through only four of the routines, and even then you do two on the same day! (Total Strength is always done with Mercy Abs.) I haven’t previewed any of the second phase workouts because I want them to come as a surprise. Plus it’s more challenging if you don’t know what’s coming! Also, just to throw this in there, I did chum kiu for my warm-up and sil lum tao for cool down. Believe it or not, this actually works pretty well for me!

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, brett hoebel, cardio, chum kiu, cobra, dumbbell jack knife, fire up your abs, fitness, obliques, plank, rev abs, side plank, sil lum tao, strength training, striders, team beachbody, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rev Abs: Day 44 (Fire Up Your Abs)

  1. It?s actually a nice and helpful piece of info. I?m satisfied that you shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

