Rev Abs: Day 52 Part 2 (Strength and Endurance)

Now THIS is what I’m talking ’bout! Finally a Rev Abs workout that was so hard I couldn’t even do as many reps as Brett and company! Just like Merciless Abs, all three rounds are the same exercises, and here they are in order:

*WOODCHOPPER: Hold one dumbbell. Step out into a side lunge and chop the dumbbell down like an axe.

*RENEGADE ROW: Get two dumbbells and put them on the floor. You are going to do a push-up. (It looks like when Tony Horton uses the push-up bars in P90X.) At the top of your push-up, you do an upward row with each dumbbell.

*SIDE SQUAT: Step out to the side for a squat. When you come back in, press the dumbbells overhead.

*HOEBEL CURL: This move was probably the biggest pain. You do a bicep curl, but you bring your arms up so high that your elbows are at the same height as your shoulder. At this point the dumbbells are in front of your face. You open your arms up wide, almost like you are playing peek-a-boo. Bring them back together, then drop them back down.

*QUEDA DE QUATRO: Sit on the floor with your legs in front of you. Push your abs up to the ceiling so you are in a “table” position. Then drop back down but KEEP YOUR BUTT OFF THE FLOOR.

*MARTELO COMBO: At first you do 8 reps of stepping out to the side. After that you add a knee. Finally you do 8 kicks. This is followed by stepping out to the side again, then 8 squats. Repeat on the other side.

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, biceps, brett hoebel, cardio, fitness, hoebel curl, merciless abs, overhead press, P90X, push-ups, renegade row, rev abs, side lunges, side squat, strength training, team beachbody, tony horton, upper body, woodchopper. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rev Abs: Day 52 Part 2 (Strength and Endurance)

  1. Fantastic views on that!

  2. Pingback: Mens Health Spartacus Workout vs P90X | TheHealthy.net

  3. Pingback: Simple Abs Exercises for Results That Are Not Simple at All « « MUSCLE BUILDING-SUPPLEMENTS

  4. Pingback: Best Ab Exercises: Dumbbell Jack Knife

Leave a Reply

