Rev Abs: Day 60 (Strength and Endurance-Merciless Abs)

I worked my first overnight at Vanderheyden and I managed to stay awake for the entire shift, so by the time I got up I had been awake for slightly over 24 hours. When I got out, the wife took mercy on me and let me get a four hour nap. When I woke up, I remembered I still had a workout to do even though I have another overnight shift tonight. The schedule called for Strength and Endurance and Merciless Abs, and I thought to myself, “Oh hell no…I don’t think I can do this.” Then we ran out to pick up my wife’s niece, and my wife said I could probably cram my workout in while she made dinner.

When we got back I thought I’d give Strength and Endurance a shot anyway, then do Merciless Abs later on once dinner had settled. By the time I finished S & E, dinner STILL wasn’t done, so I continued on to Merciless Abs and got it all done! In the future I plan on bringing my workouts to Vanderheyden with me. (After all, once those kids are passed out, you have to do SOMETHNG to entertain yourself.)

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, brett hoebel, cardio, cobra, fitness, hoebel curl, martelo combo, mela lua, merciless abs, plank, power intervals 2, push-ups, renegade row, rev abs, side squat, strength and endurance, strength training, team beachbody, twisting plank, upper body, v-ups, weightlifting, woodchopper. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

