Rev Abs: Day 68 (Rev It Up)

I was really out of it today because I didn’t nap when I got home from the overnight shift. My son had a homework assignment even though school just started, and then we went to this “back to school expo” at Crossgates Mall. (That proved out to be a bust, but oh well.) Then I wound up making today a “cheat day” on my diet, but that’s okay because it actually has been two weeks since my last one. (Some diet plans recommend one cheat day every two weeks, which I think is a reasonable amount of time.) When we got back home I was going in and out of sleep. It’s one of those days where I was laying on the couch and it was 4:02. Next thing you know, my wife is saying my name and I look at the clock to see it’s 4:28. In any event, I started to get my second wind around 5:15. I didn’t want to wind up missing another workout, so I quickly popped in the DVD and made my way through it.

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, brett hoebel, cardio, fitness, rev abs, rev it up cardio, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.