Rev Abs: Day 77 (Strength and Endurance-Merciless Abs)

I did Merciless Abs before work and S & E after. There was a slight tweak in my shoulder so I dropped from 15 lb. weights down to 10 to avoid injury. Other than that, a pretty standard day for working out.

For writing, it was another story. After some reorganization of the events that happen between parts 4 and 5, I was able to complete part 4 today! Now my next step will be to relax, work on a story I’m doing with two other writers, and review parts 1 through 3 of my comic so I can make sure the timeline/dates are all right.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, brett hoebel, cardio, cobra, fitness, hoebel curl, interval training, lunge chops, martelo combo, mela lua, merciless abs, off-topic, overhead press, renegade row, rev abs, side squat, squats, strength and endurance, strength training, team beachbody, twisting plank, upper body, v-ups, web comic, weightlifting, Writing, zombies. Bookmark the permalink.