Rev Abs: Day 81 (Strength and Endurance-Merciless Abs)

I’m sweating like crazy at work because it was already humid from a rainstorm we had earlier, plus I just did my double workout. This time I did it with bands to avoid dragging weights in; bands are easier when you are on the go.

Less than two weeks and I am still amazed at how Merciless Abs rips me up more than Ab Ripper X. It seems so simple compared to that one, and yet the results don’t lie. As for Strength and Endurance, it was a lot of fun doing it with the bands. I also like the fact that Martelo Combo appears here. (It’s also present in Rev It Up.) Every now and then, just for fun, I change up this move a bit: instead of doing the roundhouse kick like Brett and the gang, I do the Charleston Kick from the Cardio workout of 10 Minute Trainer. Why? Just for variety really.

Speaking of Rev It Up, that’s what I will be doing tomorrow.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, abs, biceps, brett hoebel, cardio, circuit training, cobra, fitness, hoebel curl, interval training, martelo combo, mela lua, merciless abs, renegade row, rev abs, rev it up cardio, side squat, strength and endurance, strength training, team beachbody, tony horton, twisting plank, upper body, v-ups, woodchopper. Bookmark the permalink.