P90X/Insanity Hybrid: Day 37 (Plyometric Cardio Circuit)

It never fails: by the time I get to that first bout of Ski Abs, I have to take a rest. Am I ever going to be strong enough to make it through that part? The odd thing was that I managed to go on to the next move (In and Out Abs) without a problem, lasting the entire 45 seconds with Shaun and the crew. Weird, huh?

I’ve got to say: I LOVE this hybrid routine. I can’t tell you the number of times I came home from work and felt bummed about doing Insanity on its own. Now that it isn’t my main program, I love it! The funny thing is I didn’t feel that way with P90X because Tony’s personality carried me through. I didn’t even feel that way for Rev Abs because that program was a breeze. The only other program that ran the risk of boring me was when I had only the basic DVD set of 10 Minute Trainer, but then I got the Deluxe Upgrade and all was good again!

Whatever the case, in my opinion hybrids really are the way to go. However, I do feel that you should do the programs from the hybrid individually first so you can get a feel for them.

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, cardio, cardio intervals, fitness, hybrids, insanity, interval, interval training, P90X, plyometric cardio circuit, shaun t, team beachbody, tony horton, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to P90X/Insanity Hybrid: Day 37 (Plyometric Cardio Circuit)

  1. kung fu wing says:

    I believe that is one of the most important information for me. And i’m happy reading your article. But wanna commentary on few basic things, The site taste is great, the articles is actually great : D. Just right activity, cheers

  2. Wow! Thanks for this great post. Bookmarked.

  3. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I’ve truly loved browsing your weblog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I’m hoping you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

