P90X/Insanity Hybrid: Days 46 and 47 (Yoga-Legs and Back-Merciless Abs)

The other day I had so much to do that I didn’t do Yoga X…I didn’t even do Fountain of Youth. Instead I did 10 Minute Trainer Yoga Flex. This morning I did Merciless Abs before work. Now I am about to get into Legs and Back.

Honestly, I kind of mis the 10 Minute Trainer days. Come home, knock out the exercise, then get around to whatever I had to do. These days I have a LOT more to do than I did then, but with much less time because I am doing P90X instead of 10 Minute Trainer. I know that in order to achieve better fitness I have to keep pushing myself to the next level, which 10 Minute Trainer won’t do…but man, do I wish I had more time! The following are artistic projects that are on my plate at the moment:

*type up parts 4 and 5 of the zombie comic (close to 2000 pages)
*revise 12 short stories that I want to submit
*research magazines that will accept the genres these stories are in
*SUBMIT THE STORIES
*rehearsal and recording for a concept album, which will hopefully be funded by Kickstarter
*and oh yeah…do what I can to promote myself and get the appropriate amount of funds raised on Kickstarter!

Long story short: I think from now on I might be doing just a weekly post, until some of these projects are off my plate.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, fitness, hybrids, insanity, legs and back, merciless abs, music, P90X, rev abs, shaun t, team beachbody, tony horton, web comic, workout, Writing, yoga, yoga x, zombies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

