Triumphant Return!!!

DAMN has it been a long time since I posted here! Day 48 of the P90X/Insanity hybrid…ha! Well, I am all done with that routine now. Today was day 6 of a P90X/P90X+ hybrid…my favorite workout, Kenpo X. I did my usual thing of modifying the moves so they had more of a wing chun flavor to them.

So what have I been doing for the last few weeks? A whole lot of working, spending time with family, and trying to type out and revise a lot of old short stories and poems. (The latter is still in process. As for the short stories, they are revised and waiting to be sent out.) Building the Beachbody business has stalemated, especially since a few coaches had to go crazy with trying to recruit as many people as possible online, thus making the compliance department crack down. Now it is impossible to get team members via the Facebook product pages. I’m working two jobs now, so I have even less time to try and build. However, I am browsing the Net and looking for other avenues.

I’m still in pursuit of that wing chun dream. I have enough money saved up to buy the arms for my wooden dummy. After that it will be a matter of getting the material for the frame. My plan is to go at least one night per month to class so Sifu can review my forms and give me homework on what needs work.

I really wonder sometimes how good my reflexes are, as they have never been put to the test. Too bad people are so sue-crazy these days. I’d love to get together a little group where people can each test out their skills in a variety of settings. It wouldn’t even have to be a scenario where someone comes at me while I’m in a ready stance; it could be a situation where I’m sitting in a chair and someone assaults me. Man, that’d be fun.

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, hybrids, kenpo x, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

