P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 15 (Chest and Back-Ab Ripper X)

Oh, you know…the usual for me today, folks. Managed to get a few more push-ups than I did last time, but pull-ups remain about the same. No idea what that is.

It was a weird day in that I got out of my overnight shift and didn’t feel tired AT ALL. Maybe it was because I knew I didn’t have my other three kids for the weekend…not to mention I took the overnight off tonight because I have a state exam tomorrow morning. Then, after eating a hearty lunch, the energy just faded all at once. I laid down and took a nap for about an hour. When I got up, it was around 2:45pm. I managed to start Chest and Back around 3:15pm. (I had already done Ab Ripper X during the overnight shift.)

I’m enjoying the hybrid, although it isn’t really a “hybrid” yet because there haven’t been any P90X+ workouts on the schedule. I did Kenpo X+ a couple nights ago, but that was because I CHOSE to swap it out…not because it was the one on the menu for the day. Well, this is only the start of week 3. Next week is my first rest week. After that, the X+ workouts start to appear more often.

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in ab ripper x, abs, chest and back, fitness, hybrids, kenpo x plus, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

