P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 17 (Shoulders and Arms-10 Minute Trainer Abs)

Quite a few new feats tonight. First of all, I did 30 pounds for the Shoulder Press. Second, I did 30 for the Congdon Curls! I’m particularly excited about the latter because it means my biceps are finally starting to catch up to my triceps. Don’t ask me how it happened, but ever since I started P90X, I’ve noticed that my triceps can handle more weight than my biceps. That strikes me as odd because it seems like I don’t do many movements throughout my day that would strengthen my triceps, but that’s the way it is!

Also, this morning I did 10 Minute Trainer Abs instead of Ab Ripper X. That one tends to really kill my lower back. However, so do some of the moves in TMT Abs! My plan is to review the exercises in all the ab workouts that I have, then come up with my OWN 10 minute sessions. Since I do ab workouts three times per week, that means I’ll need approximately 30-45 moves. (I say 45 because sometimes I do the moves for only 30 seconds.) That should be fun because I LOVE coming up with new routines!

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 17 (Shoulders and Arms-10 Minute Trainer Abs)

  1. Pingback: How to get SUMMER FIT in less than 30 days. « Bazaar Daily News

Leave a Reply

