P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 18 (Fountain of Youth)

I have to run my car over to the garage to be dropped off overnight for an inspection tomorrow, so I decided to do Fountain of Youth this morning. The program is 48 minutes long. Every 12 minutes, I did one of my wing chun empty hand forms. Now I feel pretty good, like I can really take on my day.

I don’t know whatever happened to my morning workouts. I can remember a time, back when I did my first round of P90X, where I used to ALWAYS do them in the morning. (I know because I have a memory of my mother-in-law stopping by to visit before she went to work and picking on me for not doing an exercise the exact way Tony and the gang were doing it.) The only thing I can think of is that it relates to these lousy 12:30-8:30 hours at work. I used to be a morning person. When we had overtime, which started at 8:00AM, I was STILL a morning person. Then overtime started to dwindle…I held on to that “early to rise” attitude for a while, but I’ve lost touch with it.

Maybe what I should do is start setting my alarm for 7:00am or so, and then leave it ACROSS my bedroom instead of right next to the bed. Hopefully that can do the trick because I would LIKE to get my workouts done in the morning. Then when I come home, I can just lay in bed and cuddel with my wife!

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, fountain of youth, hybrids, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton, wing chun, workout, yoga x. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 18 (Fountain of Youth)

  1. native88 says:

    Good luck with the morning workouts. I’ve tried that so many times but just cannot get motivated enough to get up an hour and a half earlier than I need to. I’ve put alarms across the room & tried multiple alarms, but when I decide not to get up it doesn’t matter. It sure would make my evenings less crazy.

Leave a Reply

