P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 20 (Kenpo X)

Ah, good old martial art day. I managed to uphold a promise I made to my wife: see, we had to go do our taxes at 9:30AM. I swore to her that I would wake up early enough in the morning to do Kenpo X BEFORE the appointment, which also of course meant before work…and you know what? I DID IT!

I’ve been thinking a lot more about the martial arts fit club idea that I have for the future. Right now my hours at work won’t allow me to go, so I need to be creative. People recruit others who don’t live around them for Challenge groups all the time. So I was thinking about putting the word out there for martial artists from all over to join me for either a round of Insanity or Asylum. (I haven’t done Asylum yet, so I’m kind of leaning toward that.) I even went ahead and asked the moderators at Martial Talk if it would be okay to post a thread about it there. To my surprise, they got back and said it sounded like fun!

Also been doing a lot of thinking about my future with wing chun. I’d like to start out small, teaching private lessons either at people’s homes (or mine), or maybe teaching group classes at the Y. If I ever got to the point where I could rent a space for a school, I would get something small…just like my Sifu’s place. I prefer an intimate setting with more personal attention.

Anyway, that is my dream someday: to run a wing chun school that can also be followed by a Team Beachbody Fit Club class. 🙂

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in business, fit clubs, fitness, hybrids, insanity, insanity the asylum, kenpo x, martial talk, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton, Uncategorized, wing chun, workout and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 20 (Kenpo X)

  1. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

  2. bearrunner says:

    I would like to give P90X a try, just don’t know if now would be the time to try it haah… I need to hit the gym or do something though.

    cheers

Leave a Reply

