P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 25 (Abs Core Plus)

What a bitchin’ workout! The only thing that sucks is I don’t have enough room in my house to do the 360 Degree Chatarunga Run. Other than that, I had a lot of fun. Another thing that sucks: exercises that use the pull-up bar means there is no way I could do this on the overnight shift. Then again, I could always replace those moves with something else.

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about the business lately. One of the main ways I wanted to build was something I called the “mobile fit club,” where I toured local martial arts clubs and ran them through 30 days of any given program, although it would mainly be cardio ones like Insanity and the like. However, lately I’ve been thinking of doing something a little different. One of my local coaches secured a place for us to do a fit club, although it hasn’t been active in a while due to my hours and things going on with him. However, he predicts he will be starting it again in the spring. So my plan is to advertise for other local martial artists to join us there. (If I can’t bring it to them, then we can do this the old-fashioned way and ask THEM to come to US.) The plan would still be the same: to run a bunch of martial artists through 30 days of intense cardio and then see if there was any increase in their martial arts performance afterward.

Another thing I would like to do is film myself modifying the moves in Kenpo X and Kenpo X Plus to show my team mates how I do the exercises in a way where I stay true to my style. I asked on the Facebook group if anyone would like to see that. (As of this writing, no replies.)

Last but not least, I have been asking any and all females that I know to name self-defense situations where they fear they wouldn’t know what to do. Then my friend Mel and I will film some short scenes that depict how wing chun would work for women in these up-close-and-personal confrontations. So there are exciting times ahead…I hope!

As always, if anyone reading this blog does not know anything about Beachbody, or has done a program and wants to know what the coaching opportunity is all about, drop me a line:

WCman1976@yahoo.com

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, abs core plus, fitness, hybrids, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

