P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 27 (Core Synergistics)

Either the temperature is up in my place tonight, or I am sweating because I pushed myself harder than usual. All I know is I was able to go longer on the Plank to Chatarunga Run AND Plank to Chatarunga Iso than ever before. Why the hell is this considered part of “recovery week???”

Right now I wish I had a blast of Results and Recovery drink to chug, but I couldn’t drink it even if I had it because the carb content is too high for a guy who is only on day 5 of the Induction phase of Atkins. (Induction lasts two weeks and you severely limit your carbs so you start burning fat for energy. Then you move on to Ongoing Weight Loss, or OWL, and add 5 grams of carbs to your diet each week. I don’t want to get TOO into the diet description here because I worry about people randomly finding my blog and deciding to attack it when I mention Atkins…but then again I guess they could do that when I mention P90X too, right? Still, I don’t want to go too in-depth into the Atkins way of eating. Let me just say that I feel pretty damn good!

As always…for those of you who are curious to try Beachbody products but don’t know where to start, or if you want to know what the coaching side of it is all about, drop me a line:

WCman1976@yahoo.com

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in core synergistics, fitness, hybrids, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

