P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 33 (Legs and Back-Ab Ripper X)

For a change I actually did do Ab Ripper X. However, when I got to a move that aggravated my back too much, I would swap that exercise out for one that wouldn’t.

For this exercise, I took it easy and did my wing chun forms as my warm-up. My feet are still killing me form earlier today when I went over to my friend Brett’s house and recorded six songs for about five hours. On top of that my shoulder is sore from holding a boom mic while my other friend Jason recorded some interview footage of Brett for the Burning Vanity concept album. With all that in mind, I was VERY tired going into tonight’s workout. I’m surprised I even made it through the leg exercises. I had to skip ALL the back exercises (which, for this workout, are all pull-ups) because my pull-up bar is very close to my son William’s room. He was being stubborn about going to sleep; I didn’t want him to hear me grunting through the pull-ups and then have him come out of that bedroom again! So I didn’t feel as sweaty or tired from the routine as I should have. Another thought I had during the lunges is that I ought to buy ankle weights to intensify the workouts. I don’t like holding dumbbells during leg exercises, but then again doing them without any kind of weights leaves me feeling like I didn’t push my muscles at all.

As always…if there is anyone out there reading this who hasn’t tried P90X (or any other Beachbody workouts) and would like to, or if you are interested in being a Beachbody coach like me, then drop me a line: WCman1976@yahoo.com

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in ab ripper x, fitness, hybrids, legs and back, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton, wing chun, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 33 (Legs and Back-Ab Ripper X)

  1. Pingback: P90X AB Ripper | abysmalfitness

Leave a Reply

