P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 39 (Yoga Flex-Wing Chun Forms)

I know, I know, I know. I am completely missing the forest for the trees with this Yoga X thing. One of the biggest things it’s supposed to teach you is patience, but with my schedule Yoga always falls on a Monday…and that is one of the days when I seem to have the most to get done!

Today I did something unique: I went through all the wing chun forms that I know in their entirety (including the dummy form) and THEN did Yoga Flex. This is how my workout went:

*Wing chun forms (done throughout the day)
*Yoga Flex
*First two wing chun forms
*Yoga Flex
*The other two forms

I also included the Warm-up and Cool-down sessions to give me a little more workout time, and it did the trick. The Yoga X counter starts at 98 minutes. By the time I was done, it was somehow down to 44! So that’s about 50 minutes of exercise today.

I have to say though: I’m not all that thrilled with this hybrid. So far the auto-schedule has included only TWO of the P90X+ routines. In fact, you don’t start working them in on a regular basis until week NINE!!!

It’s looking like the P90X Classic Plus schedule is what will really give me a feel for what the Plus routines are like. However, that is going to have to wait because the P90X/Rev Abs hybrid is what’s coming up next!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, fitness, hybrids, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton, workout, yoga, yoga flex, yoga x. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

