P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 41 (Kenpo Cardio Plus)

Another fun martial arts day. After the workout I looked over all the moves that I modify to be done in a “wing chun” manner, and there are 21 total. I still plan on doing those short videos on Youtube where I show people how I modify. The thing is, for some moves I need a partner to demonstrate exactly how the moves are done. Just showing it in the air doesn’t really illustrate the proper way for the moves to be done. Now it’s just a matter of finding someone dependable to be on camera with me.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, hybrids, kenpo x plus, martial arts, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton, wing chun, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 41 (Kenpo Cardio Plus)

  1. native88 says:

    If only I lived closer…
    I am interested to see what you have come up with. Get one of your kids?

    • Steve says:

      Hehe…my kids are only 8, 5 and 3. I may be able to enlist my brother in law. Talked to him an hour ago. Now it remains to be seen if he will actually come through.

Leave a Reply

