P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Days 50, 51, 52 (Core Synergistics-Interval X Plus-Yoga Flex)

The last few days were just super fast so I had no time to write about my exercises. Actually I don’t have much time tonight either, but I wanted to catch up before I got too far behind. I forgot this was recovery week or else I would have brought Core Syn to my overnight shift. Still, I managed to get it done at home before dinner. I DID bring Interval X Plus with me, but I had to skip any exercises that involved jumping because I work on the second floor. I managed to get a good workout in anyway. And as always, I had to stick to 10 Minute Trainer for my yoga workout today. I think I should just face it now: it will be only on very rare occasions when I get to do Fountain of Youth, and it will be even MORE rare to do Yoga X. Since that is usually the last routine of any round that involves P90X, I think I will make it a point to always do Yoga X on the last day, but there’s no room in my life to make it a WEEKLY thing.

I have to say I am thoroughly disappointed in this so-called hybrid. As I said before, the only P90X+ workout I’ve had on my schedule is Kenpo Cardio Plus…although I think Abs/Core Plus was in there during the first recovery week. Saturday finally introduced Interval X Plus into the routine, but that’s it so far. If I want to get a real taste for the P90X+ workouts, that will have to wait until I do P90X Classic Plus.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, core synergistics, fitness, hybrids, interval x plus, kenpo x plus, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton, workout, yoga, yoga flex, yoga x. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

