P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Days 54 and 55 (Cardio X-Kenpo Cardio Plus)

I am combining these blogs into one because it is so close to midnight here in upstate New York that I am probably going to just get kenpo done once the clock hits the witching hour.

I am having a hard time learning how my stomach handles things these days. It seems like I am getting full on LESS food than I did a few months ago. Tonight Diana gave me two decent-sized pieces of chicken for dinner. Normally I’d be able to eat that all during my lunch break, but then I would still feel hungry on my 6:30pm break (and then feel hungry again for a snack around 8). This time, however, I really screwed up. I ate both pieces of chicken…and man, I STILL feel full from it now! It’s amazing that I didn’t even throw up during Cardio X.

As for Kenpo Cardio Plus, I have some good news. There are some moves in this workout (and Kenpo X) that I wanted to videotape myself doing in a “wing chun” way, which I will put up on Youtube. The thing is, some of these moves need to be demonstrated…I can’t just do them in the air. However, today I was able to recruit a demonstration partner in my friend Johnny. All he has to do is figure out what days he doesn’t work next week. Then he will come over and be on film with me. After that he is going to take them home and add some subtitles to the videos to direct people toward my coach site. Then they will be up for all of you to see!

As always…if anyone is interested in Beachbody workouts, or the Beachbody coach opportunity, drop me a line/leave a comment.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in cardio, cardio x, fitness, hybrids, kenpo x plus, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton, wing chun, workout, youtube videos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

