P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day “57” (Chest and Back-Abs Core Plus)

I put 57 in quotes because this is actually day 56, which is supposed to be a rest day. At any rate, I have no time to do it tomorrow. Why? I have to go to a Vanderheyden training from 9am to 5pm. Then I have to work the overnight shift at 10:30pm, which means I basically have to go to bed when I get in from training. Some of you may wonder, “Why not get up and do it before the training?” And the answer is simple: I have been working this ridiculous 12:30-8:30pm shift for so long that I’m really not that much of a morning person anymore.

I almost didn’t complete Chest and Back tonight because, when I started out with Standard Push-Ups, I could barely do ten! It frustrated me because I had no idea what was going on. However, I did NOT give up. I made myself push through it, and the rest of the routine wasn’t so bad!

If you want to learn how to keep going even when you feel like giving up, or if you would like to know more about the Beachbody Coach opportunity, then drop me a comment here or send me an email directly: WCman1976@yahoo.com

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, abs core plus, chest, chest and back, fitness, hybrids, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

