P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 71 (Back and Biceps-Abs/Core Plus)

I did Abs/Core Plus at Vanderheyden as always, although this time it was kind of stop-start because one of the kids got up. Just when I thought he was finally back to bed, he got up again. Then there were some moves I had to skip because they involved weights or the pull-up bar. What I did was replace those exercises with moves from OTHER ab workouts.

Then I came home and laid down for a nap, but I woke up only an hour or so later. I couldn’t fall back to sleep, so I just got up and went out on some errands. We wound up getting back around 4:00pm, so I went to lay down for ANOTHER nap. (By the way, one of the errands I ran was to pick up copies of the concept album demo, which was mixed and burned for me by the drummer in Burning Vanity, Brett Petersen.) It was probably about 4:30pm by the time I truly fell asleep. Before drifting off, I remembered I hadn’t done Back and Biceps, but it was too late to do it. I NEEDED to get a nap for the overnight tonight.

Then I woke up around 7:45pm. Once again, I could not fall back to sleep. So I figured, “What the hell…might as well get B & B done so I don’t have to double up tomorrow.” And that is what I did.

So now I sit here, sweaty and waiting for about an hour to go by before I head in for the overnight shift.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, abs core plus, back and biceps, concept album, fitness, hybrids, music, P90X, P90X Plus, team beachbody, tony horton, weightlifting, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

