P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Days 85-86-87 (Yoga Flex-Core Synergistics-Kenpo X)

Everything has been a whirlwind of activity since my last rest day. No time to post here. This morning for some unknown reason I woke up at 6:45am, so I went to my computer and typed up 20 pages of the zombie comic. My daily goal is 25. Needless to say, I will exceed that easily.

Then I suddenly noticed it was about 9:00am. I had three hours to go until I had to head to work, so I decided to get Kenpo X done. By the time I finished, I still had two hours to spare! That’s why I sat down to catch up on this blog.

Friday was my usual Yoga Flex day, which I did at Vanderheyden. I was able to get Core Synergistics done there too on my next overnight shift, although I had to cut out some of the moves where you jump around and/or need weights. The one I missed the most was Lunge-Kickback-Curl-Press. That is probably my favorite Core syn move, but I had to skip it because I had no weights. It’s all good though because I have CS on the schedule one more time before this hybrid ends. It’s on Tuesday, which I had to take off from work.

My rest week comes just in time. I am down to the last 200 pages to type out for the comic but, with my hours switching to days Tuesday to Thursday, I find myself unable to wake up any earlier than usual to get the typing done. That means typing when I get home, but I also do my workout when I get home too. I don’t like packing on too many things at the END of the day because that is supposed to be family time. Luckily, coming to the end of the hybrid means I can focus strictly on typing at night.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

