P90X/P90X+ Hybrid: Day 90!!! (Yoga Flex)

Yes, that’s right: for my final day of this hybrid, I did 10 Minute Trainer Yoga Flex. Usually I finish out my last day by doing the full hour and a half of Yoga X, but today I didn’t have the attention span for that.

Yet another hybrid down, and I have five more programs to go until I take on P90X 2. For those keeping score, this is the schedule I have planned:

*P90X/Rev Abs (starting on Saturday, April 28!)

*P90X Classic Plus (the auto-schedule that promises to give me the variety of Plus workouts that my current routine SHOULD have)

*Insanity: the Asylum (I’m doing this one solo because it will be my first time through it)

*P90X/Aslyum (another 30 day program)

*P90X/Insanity/Rev Abs (the mother of all hybrids, created by my upline Mike Nowak)

After the mammoth triple hybrid, I plan on taking on P90X 2 at long last. I will be almost a year and a half behind all my other Beachbody friends, but oh well…I want to give all these hybrids a shot so that I can have THAT many more rounds under my belt.

Beachbody has come out with a couple other workout routines since I made up this schedule for myself, but luckily for me I have no interest in doing them. I should say no OVERWHELMING interest, because I’m sure I would like to try Les Mills PUMP someday. Tai Cheng doesn’t interest me personally, although it certainly looks like a good program.

The only other concern I have is that, in the time it takes me to get through these schedules, Beachbody will release other workouts that I DO want to try. I hear Brett Hoebel has one coming out called “4×4” or something like that, which is a precursor to Rev Abs 2. Last but not least, there is another program in the works called Body Beast. THAT is the one that would make me put the brakes on any other program/hyrbid I was doing because I’m getting to the point now where I would really like to learn how to build muscle mass, and that’s what Body Beast promises to do.

Before I close this blog out, I want to say one more thing about this hybrid: in the past I may have given the impression that I absolutely hated it. That is not the case. All that I meant was the auto-schedule didn’t include as many P90X+ workouts as I would have liked. That’s why I can’t wait to get to P90X Classic Plus!

Another hybrid down. Rest week, then back to the grind!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, body beast, brett hoebel, fitness, hybrids, insanity, insanity the asylum, muscle mass, observation, P90X, P90X Plus, rev abs, review, shaun t, tai cheng, team beachbody, tony horton, weightlifting, workout, yoga, yoga flex, yoga x. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

