P90X/Rev Abs Hybrid: Day 1 (Chest and Back-Ab Ripper X)

I was having the most horrible day yesterday. In fact, I went into my workout half-hearted, hoping it wouldn’t feel like an eternity before it was over. And you know what? As it has done on many other miserable days, the workout made me start to feel BETTER once I really got into it.

Day 1 was your typical Chest and Back start-off. Today is day 2, and it will be Fire Up Your Abs. It seems so weird to think that I did Rev Abs almost a year ago! (I started it during the summer of 2011, and I was maybe halfway through when I picked up the overnight job at Vanderheyden.)

It seems like I have been doing Beachbody workouts a lot longer than I actually have. Maybe that’s because so many things have changed in other areas of my life since I started them. Bizarre how things can feel that way sometimes.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in ab ripper x, abs, brett hoebel, chest and back, fire up your abs, fitness, hybrids, P90X, rev abs, team beachbody, tony horton, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

