P90X/Rev Abs Hybrid: Day 5 (Legs and Back-Ab Ripper X)

Today I had to skip the back exercises because my shoulder felt funny when I did the pull-ups, so I didn’t need to get hurt. I also had to cut out of the workout early because my wife was cooking dinner, and the smell was so good that it started my stomach growling! Actually it wasn’t too bad because I was just about done anyway. No harm, no foul.

Tomorrow is going to be interesting. It is day 6. Normally I do my workout when I get home from my day job. However, tomorrow is the day I also work my overnight shift…so when I get home, I need to rest. Luckily it is a Rev Abs day, and it requires no equipment. In other words I can bring it to work with me.

The shift starts at 10:30pm. I probably won’t be able to get started until after midnight, when Thursday technically becomes Friday. With the hybrid schedule, I am supposed to work out seven days a week. The way it’s set up, I will technically be doing “day 6” on “day 7,” but I don’t mind because I am NOT going to work out seven days a week anyway. Why? BECAUSE DAY 7 IS ALWAYS SUPPOSED TO BE YOGA X!!! That is just WAY too long of a workout to somehow cram in when I have to nap, get my kids, AND go to my second overnight shift on Friday night.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in ab ripper x, abs, brett hoebel, fitness, hybrids, injury, legs and back, P90X, pain, pull-ups, rev abs, shoulders, team beachbody, tony horton, workout, yoga, yoga x. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

