P90X/Rev Abs Hybrid: Day 11 (Rev It Up-Fire Up Your Abs)

Talk about making up for lost time! I was too sick to work out on Sunday or Monday, so I was feeling kind of down. Today I felt like I could do Rev It Up, and you know what? I wound up with energy to spare so I did Fire It Up, which should have been my Sunday workout.

The only thing is, I won’t be able to make up Monday’s workout AND do tomorrow’s as well. Monday should have been Shoulders and Arms. Tomorrow is Legs and Back. Since I am not a big fan of L & B, I am going to do Shoulders and Arms instead.

In other exciting news, I have been experiencing an explosion in interest in Team Beachbody that I haven’t seen since last summer. I am a few days away from an old team member converting to a coach. Then there is another guy who might sign up as coach just for the Shakeology discount. As I type this, I am also chatting on Facebook with a coworker who I am convincing to come over and try 10 Minute Trainer. Yet ANOTHER team member will be buying a Challenge Pack soon. And last but not least, I am also working on a time when I can get together with my wife’s aunt, niece and nephew to run through a 10 Minute Trainer and Rev Abs workout with them. Things certainly appear on the upswing! All I have to do is maintain a positive attitude even if all these things flop.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in brett hoebel, exercise, fire up your abs, fitness, hybrids, legs and back, P90X, rev abs, rev it up cardio, team beachbody, tony horton, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

