P90X/Rev Abs Hybrid: Day 18 (Rev It Up-Shoulders and Arms)

I felt nauseous last night, so I didn’t get Shoulders and Arms done. To my delight, I was able to come up with a way to STILL get it in this week.

What was my master plan? Instead of doing all of Rev It Up, I did only the first two rounds. That basically counted as my “warm-up” because you get all the parts moving that you use in Shoulders and Arms.

After round 2 I switched DVDs and got busy. I skipped the warm-up and stretch and went right into it. Another thing different about tonight: I decided to use resistance bands instead of weights. Why? Two reasons: (1) I wasn’t sure if I had recovered enough to use dumbbells, and (2) I wanted to try something different. I still worked up a sweat, although I don’t feel like my muscles got quite the burn they should have…and this is even with using the heaviest resistance I have.

Oh well. It was worth it to burn less calories. Much better than throwing up, right? Now I am going to close out the night with Shakeology and watching a movie in bed with Diana.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in brett hoebel, exercise, fitness, hybrids, interval, interval training, P90X, rev abs, rev it up cardio, shakeology, team beachbody, tony horton, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to P90X/Rev Abs Hybrid: Day 18 (Rev It Up-Shoulders and Arms)

  1. Jing says:

    Now that my finals are over, I probably should try the P90x dvd that’s been left untouched for months. lol. Have a good summer steve.

Leave a Reply

