P90X/Rev Abs Hybrid: Day 32 (Rev It Up-Mercy Abs)

Got around to this double day because it is once again super hot and sticky out. We managed to get one air conditioner in. However, it isn’t strong enough on its own to cool down the whole house, so I had to wait for this one to work a little magic.

Coach Summit is almost upon us, and I hate being reminded of it because I actually had a ticket but wound up being unable to go. However, I have set a goal in my mind to save up so I can go next year. Pretty sweet planning, right? Well, sort of.

There are a few other Beachbody products/activities I would like to buy/engage in, but they involve saving and planning. First of all, there is the Ultimate Reset 21 Day Cleanse. That costs around $170, not to mention the cost of groceries so you can follow the diet. That is available right now. Second, there is a new program due sometime this summer called Body Beast. I am in the middle of so many hybrids right now (plus I haven’t even done P90X 2 yet!) that I can easily hold off on that one. Third is the P90X Certification course. This is a two-step process: (1) you have to take an online course, and (2) you have to take a 2-day, in person workshop. That is where the planning part comes in because I would obviously need transportation and accomodations, not to mention money for food while I was away.

Given that ALL these things will take a while for me to save up toward, I am having a hard time deciding where to start. One thing is for certain: I would have to go after one thing at a time because I CANNOT save for them all at once. My money won’t stretch that far!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, brett hoebel, cleanse, exercise, fitness, home fitness, hybrids, mercy abs, P90X, p90x certification, rev abs, rev it up cardio, team beachbody, tony horton, ultimate reset, workout, workshop. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

