P90X/Rev Abs Hybrid: Day 47 (Legs and Back)

I had to use the resistance bands for pull-ups again. Honestly I don’t mind it. The only thing that bothers me is I haven’t been able to distance myself properly from the place where I have the band anchored; it doesn’t feel like I’m getting much of a back workout this way. Some minor tweaking is needed.

Tomorrow is day 48 of this hybrid, then my rest day is 49. That marks seven weeks into the hybrid (out of 13). Almost done with another! Then again, that doesn’t bring me much closer to getting around to P90X 2 because I just added ANOTHER hybrid to my schedule. So now my exercise routines are as follows:

*P90X and Rev Abs (current)
*P90X Classic Plus
*Asylum
*P90X and Asylum
*INSANITY AND ASYLUM (just added into rotation)
*P90X, Insanity and Rev Abs hybrid

I decided to add in that latest hybrid because, aside from Body Beast, there really aren’t any other Beachbody workouts I am interested in trying at the moment. After I am done with that triple monster, I am also thinking about doing the Ultimate Reset 21 day detox BEFORE P90X 2.

The workouts alone will carry me to the tail end of May 2013. Then with the 21 day cleanse, that means I won’t be doing P90X 2 until the middle of next year. So I will be about a year and a half behind everyone else I know who does Beachbody workouts, but oh well. I like the routines that I have scheduled for myself. I have set it up that these are the hybrids I aim to do, and I WILL do them!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in back, body beast, brett hoebel, cleanse, exercise, fitness, home fitness, hybrids, insanity, insanity the asylum, P90X, p90x 2, P90X Plus, rev abs, shaun t, team beachbody, tony horton, ultimate reset, weightlifting, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

