P90X/Rev Abs Hybrid: Days 48-51 (Power Intervals 2-Merciless Abs-Yoga X-Core Synergistics)

Thursday night was the usual affair: doing both workouts at Vanderheyden. However, there was one exciting difference: I wasn’t expecting it to be POWER INTERVALS 2 and MERCILESS ABS!!! If I were doing Rev Abs on its own, then this would be a sign that I had entered phase 2 of the program.

Yesterday was a mess. I got out of Vanderheyden and came home to spend time with the family. We had to run out to Walmart first. Then we came back and helped my mom with some extensive yardwork. After that we ran over to the Colonie Center Mall, where we (1) bought my dad a Father’s Day gift and card, then (2) went to the post office in the mall to mail it to him. We got home around 4:30pm and had dinner upstairs (in our awesome, air-conditioned flat!) with mom. This is a rare occasion…for dysfunctional family reasons I would rather not get into here. After dinner I was banished to the living room end of the house while my wife and kids worked on a Father’s Day craft for me. By the time they were done, I had fallen asleep on the couch. Diana woke me up so I could say good night to the kids, but that was all I had energy for. I couldn’t even bring myself to do 10 Minute Trainer Yoga Flex!

My plan was to come back strong today, but that didn’t exactly go as planned. I didn’t wait long enough after dinner before I started to do Core Synergistics. However, there is one amazing thing I wanted to report: while I did Core Synergistics in one room, Diana did Brazil Butt Lift in another…and William was not far from her, doing Tony and the Kids! That was enough to make this probably the best Father’s Day ever.

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, abs, core synergistics, exercise, fitness, hybrids, merciless abs, P90X, power intervals, power intervals 2, rev abs, team beachbody, tony horton, workout, yoga, yoga flex, yoga x. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

