P90X/Rev Abs Hybrid: Day 53 (Rev It Up Cardio)

Today rocked for so many reasons. First of all, the new Smashing Pumpkins album OCEANIA came out today. It is their first since ZEITGEIST, which was released in 2007. ZEITGEIST was strange in that it was the most aggressive Pumpkins album ever, with hardly any quiet or melodic moments. (“That’s the Way My Love Is” was an exception to this…and a fantastic song.) OCEANIA marks an amazing return to form, and I will review it at some later point.

When I got home, I started to feel nauseous. I thought it would pass, so I played around on the computer. While I waited, I decided to finally get around to buying the online portion of the P90X Certification course. I bought only the online part instead of the two-day workshop because I am really not sold on the idea anymore. Beachbody advertises this certification course as something that will allow you to teach P90X in gyms and in private sessions. Makes it sound like ALL you need is the P90X Cert course, right? Well, from what I hear…WRONG! You STILL have to become a certified personal trainer, which involves paying some kind of fee every two years, not to mention taking “continuing education” courses AND getting yourself an insurance policy in case people get hurt and try to sue you. In my mind, Beachbody committed false advertising here, which I don’t get because they have always been a pretty decent, straightforward company. Don’t make it sound like all you need is the P90X course when you really need all this other stuff! At any rate, I bought the online part so I could check it out. My reasoning: if it DOES turn out to be something other than what they said, then at least I will be out only $90 instead of $450!

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, brett hoebel, capoiera combo, cardio, exercise, fitness, home fitness, hybrids, martelo combo, P90X, p90x certification, punch combo, rev abs, rev it up cardio, team beachbody, tony horton, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

