P90X/Rev Abs Hybrid: Day 54 (Kenpo X)

Today I decided to do Kenpo X instead of what was on the auto-schedule (Core Synergstics) because I already did that this week. But even then, I was just too distracted by other things. I could not clear my head for the life of me.

Things that I SEEMED to finally have lined up are falling apart. First and foremost of these was the concept album. I had written an email to the guy who currently offered to do drums, but he never replied. Today I caught him on Facebook and I asked if he had read the email. He said, “A little. It was real long.”

Okay, bad sign #1. This is coming from a guy who signed up to do an EIGHTEEN SONG CONCEPT ALBUM with me!!! If he is complaining about a long email, then how is he going to commit to this project?

Then I started to ask him how many times he wanted to get together for an actual rehearsal versus just banging out songs in the studio. He said, “I need you to decide.” Well, how can I decide when I have no way of knowing if YOU are comfortable enough to head into the studio yet? That ball is in YOUR court, pal.

So needless to say, I don’t think this guy will work out either. Sad as it is, the only thing that will earn cooperation is money. My best bet is to find an affordable session drummer or something. I will attempt to find a bassist, but if not I can always try knocking the bass lines out myself.

On top of that, I’m not too sure about the latest guy I recruited for the zombie comic. Maybe it was just a wrong impression, but I don’t know how he will work out either. We’ll see.

At least one good thing came out of today: Beachbody finally released Body Beast, and the cost of the program for a coach is only $68!!! Time to figure out when and where in my budget I can fit in purchasing that.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in body beast, brett hoebel, burning vanity, concept album, exercise, fitness, home fitness, hybrids, kenpo, kenpo x, martial arts, muscle mass, music, P90X, p90x certification, random, rant, rev abs, team beachbody, tony horton, web comic, workout, zombies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

