P90X/Rev Abs Hybrid: Day 65 (Fat-Burning Abs-Merciless Abs)

I was going in and out of sleep yesterday so I didn’t even get around to doing Chest, Shoulders and Triceps. However, I do have July 4th and 5th off from work. Will I be putting in a double workout on the 4th…or a TRIPLE workout on the 5th? Legs and Back are on the 4th. Then I’ve got Power Intervals 2 and Merciless Abs on the 5th. I also have my trusty Vanderheyden overnight on the 5th as well. Maybe Chest, Shoulders and Triceps in the morning…Merciless Abs mixed in there somewhere…and the Power Intervals 2 at work? That sounds best, honestly.

Fat-Burning Abs was more fun than usual tonight, although during the second repetition of Leg Drop Splits my lower back had this uncomfortable twinge of pain when I lowered my legs. I stopped halfway through round 2. During round 3 I tentatively gave it a shot. No pain at first, but it kicked in about halfway through so I stopped immediately.

Now I am on to Merciless Abs. That’s right…I am not done working out yet! So why did I stop to type? Well, first of all, the timer for the workout on Beachbody’s website hadn’t run out yet, so I was waiting for that. Second, I want to take a shower with my wife the moment my workouts are done. So I am hitting publish, and then getting back into it!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, back, brett hoebel, chest, chest shoulders and triceps, exercise, fitness, home fitness, hybrids, injury, leg drop splits, legs, legs and back, merciless abs, moving plank, P90X, pain, plank, power intervals 2, rev abs, sprawls, team beachbody, tony horton, twisting jack knife, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

