10 Minute Trainer-Brazil Butt Lift Hybrid

My wife recently bought Brazil Butt Lift because she needed a low-impact workout. She has already gone through one round and has already scheduled another. As she browsed the auto-schedule, she said (paraphrasing here), “The workouts are done in a different order, but it’s STILL all the same workouts!” So I asked if she would like me to come up with a hybrid between BBL and 10 Minute Trainer (my first Beachbody program), and she said yes. So with the approval/blessing of other people on my team, here is the hybrid I created for my wife, which I now share with anyone out there who cares. Please note: this schedule lasts 13 weeks because I modeled it after the P90X Classic schedule. They key to the hybrid was to simply IGNORE all lower body routines from 10 Minute Trainer (BBL takes care of that) and add in as many UPPER body routines as I could while still following the P90X model.

In order to do this workout, you need: (1) Brazil Butt Lift, basic set, (2) 10 Minute Trainer Basic, (3) 10 Minute Trainer Deluxe, and (4) 10 Minute Trainer One on One DVDs. Actually, ordering 10 Minute Trainer Deluxe should nab you all the TMT workouts.

IF ANYONE IS INTERESTED IN THIS ROUTINE BUT DOESN’T HAVE ANY OF THESE DVD’S YET, DROP ME A LINE BEFORE YOU ORDER!!!
*****
WEEKS 1-3

One on One Chest and Back, Tummy Tuck
Sculpt
Friday Night Arms, Tummy Tuck
Yoga Flex (2 rounds)
Bum Bum, Tummy Tuck
Cardio Axe
Rest Day

WEEK 4

Sculpt
High and Tight
Cardio Axe
Yoga Flex (2 rounds)
Sculpt
Rest Day
High and tight

WEEKS 5-7

Upper Body (One on One and Deluxe), Tummy Tuck
Sculpt
Friday Night Arms, Tummy Tuck
Yoga Flex (2 rounds)
Bum Bum, Tummy Tuck
Cardio Axe
Rest Day

WEEK 8

Sculpt
High and Tight
Cardio Axe
Yoga Flex (2 rounds)
Sculpt
High and Tight
Rest Day

WEEKS 9 and 11

One on One Chest and Back, Tummy Tuck
Sculpt
Upper Body (One on One and Deluxe), Tummy Tuck
Yoga Flex (2 rounds)
Bum Bum, Tummy Tuck
Cardio Axe
Rest Day

WEEKS 10 and 12

Upper Body (One on One and Deluxe), Tummy Tuck
Sculpt
Friday Night Arms, Tummy Tuck
Yoga Flex (2 rounds)
Bum Bum, Tummy Tuck
Cardio Axe
Rest Day

WEEK 13

Sculpt
High and Tight
Cardio Axe
Yoga Flex (2 rounds)
Sculpt
High and Tight
Rest DAy

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, brazil butt lift, exercise, fitness, home fitness, hybrids, leanrdo carvalho, low impact, P90X, team beachbody, tony horton, upper body, workout, yoga flex. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 10 Minute Trainer-Brazil Butt Lift Hybrid

  1. Maribel says:

    i’m interested in this routine but don’t have any of those dvds.

  2. Nicole says:

    How was the results of this routine for your wife??

    • wcman1976 says:

      They were pretty good. She lost 3-5 pounds and had a lot more energy. In my opinion, the latter result is more important because you can’t always judge effectiveness of a routine by weight loss. Why? Because sometimes it might just be water weight. When it comes to fitness results, you should focus more on how you feel than what the scale tells you.

Leave a Reply

