P90X/Rev Abs Hybrid: Day 83 (Power Intervals 2-Merciless Abs)

Another 90 day hybrid almost done! It feels so weird, my friends. Every time I start one of these, it seems like it takes forever just to get past phase 1. Then, next thing you know, I am done! The end of this particular hybird is bittersweet: I am starting my final recovery week just as I am finishing my last overnight at Vanderheyden Hall. As I have mentioned before on this blog, I was doing Rev Abs solo when I started working there in August 2011. This wasn’t my first encounter with Vanderheyden either: I was full-time staff from September 2006 to November 2007. Then I was “relief staff” (or “program support”) for pretty much all of 2010, before briefly parting ways with them. After this second resignation, I’m not sure I will ever go back there. I have become aware of a different career that might appeal to me. If it works out, it will pay so much that I won’t have a need for a second job ever again. Still, I will miss the days of scoring an extra 20 hours at a second job over the course of only two nights, earning nearly $12 an hour, AND getting to watch movies/TV shows, read, and write for most of the shift!

So at any rate, I got both workouts done at the job. Tonight I plan on doing all of Yoga X at work. Hopefully the kids will cooperate and actually be asleep when I get there.

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, brett hoebel, exercise, fitness, home fitness, hybrids, merciless abs, P90X, power intervals, power intervals 2, rev abs, team beachbody, tony horton, workout, yoga, yoga x. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

