P90X Classic Plus: Day 11 (Fountain of Youth)

I tried FoY today instead of Yoga X. It felt like the pain in my right foot was gone, but then there were times when it would flare up unexpectedly. Diana wrapped my foot with an Ace bandage, and that seemed to help a little.

Tonight I have to do overtime at work, 8:30pm-12:00am. If I can get away with it, I am going to bring my portable DVD player, watch Yoga X and notate what moves give me the hardest time. This will prepare me more for the P90X Certification Workshop. (If you wonder how I can watch a DVD on overtime, it’s because the only work there is for me is to take calls…and they are few and far between!)

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in balance, exercise, fitness, flexibility, fountain of youth, home fitness, injury, low impact, observation, P90X, p90x certification, p90x classic plus, P90X Plus, pain, plank, side arm balance, team beachbody, tony horton, workout, workshop, yoga, yoga x. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

