P90X Classic Plus: Day 12 (Upper Body Plus-10 Minute Trainer Abs)

Went to the doctor today and told him about my foot and elbow. He recommended Aleve for my foot, saying it will probably go away on its own…but I don’t remember what he said about my elbow! I will just have to call him in the morning for a reminder.

Tonight I found out my elbow doesn’t start off in pain. I had a 41 minute workout. At the start I was okay. Toward the end, I couldn’t even go halfway down for a push-up.

I am also growing very disheartened by the amount of pull-ups I can do. This seems to have gone DOWN instead of up. To be fair, this might be partially due to my elbow. What really upsets me the most about it is I have the P90X Workshop coming up at the end of September. I don’t want it to be a waste of money.

Speaking of money spent on Beachbody products, I bought the Ultimate Reset today. My plan is to start it on October 1 with one of my other coaches. This means I will be starting on day 60 (give or take a day) of my current program. Since the Ultimate Reset leaves you wiped out, this means having to STOP the program…the first time I have done that since my abortive run at Turbo Jam. But hey…I NEED this detox because I ate like GARBAGE when my family went away to Maine. That has still been my greatest enemy: eating good while on the road.

Oh well…the Reset has given great results to other people, plus helped them form long-lasting, GOOD eating habits. Hopefully it will do the same for me.

And yes, I did 10 Minute Trainer Abs instead of Abs/Core Plus today. Why? Because…I felt like it.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, abs, abs core plus, arms, back, biceps, chest, cleanse, elbow, exercise, fitness, home fitness, mountain climbers, P90X, p90x certification, p90x classic plus, P90X Plus, pain, pull-ups, push-ups, shoulders, strength training, team beachbody, tony horton, turbo jam, ultimate reset, upper body, upper body plus, weightlifting, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

