P90X Classic Plus: Days 18-28

FIRST, A BIG ANNOUNCEMENT: I have started filming myself during my workouts and created a Youtube channel that is strictly for fitness (and wing chun, of course). You can see me at:

http://www.youtube.com/user/coachstevieg2012

Now, on to the blog itself…

Wow, it has been a while since I posted. That’s because I just had so much else going on. Some things were revealed to me about my level of commitment to running Beachbody as my own business, and I was really slipping. BAD. So rather than write this blog, I devoted my attention elsewhere to make myself more accountable and more accessible to others. It seems to have done the trick, but I found myself missing this blog. I had no idea what to do to maintain it since I knew it would take away a significant portion of the time that I am trying to build. Then it hit me: I could post on my rest days and review the week’s workouts. As you can see, this post will cover a lot more than one week; that’s because the idea came to me too late. However, from this point on each Friday post will cover the week before it.

The catch for this blog is that I can’t really remember what the first few days of this time span were like! So instead, I will share some ways that I have modified the routine.

First of all, it seems like Yoga X always falls on a bad day. I either don’t have the time/patience to do it, or I keep getting interrupted and lose the flow anyway. So I have decided to take the advice of a team mate and swap my Kenpo and Yoga days. This will work out a lot better because this puts Yoga X on Thursday. Friday is my day off, so it’s okay if I am up doing that late.

Second, I started to feel a little bored with this schedule. Then I realized why: you are supposed to do Upper Body Plus twice a week (day 1 and day 5). So instead I swapped out that second rep and replaced it with Legs and Back.

This was a pretty good week. I was able to push myself harder on some of the Yoga stretches, and during Back and Biceps I found out the weights I WAS using have finally become too light for me.

Next step: get this nutrition part under control so that some of these muscles actually start showing!

About wcman1976

I am 38 years old, separated, father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in ab ripper x, abs, abs core plus, accountability, arms, back, back and biceps, balance, chest, chest shoulders and triceps, core, core synergistics, core workout, exercise, fitness, flexibility, home fitness, interval, interval training, interval x plus, kenpo, kenpo x, kenpo x plus, legs, legs and back, P90X, p90x classic plus, P90X Plus, pull-ups, push-ups, shoulders, speed skaters, squats, strength training, stretching, strip set curls, team beachbody, tony horton, total body, total body plus, triceps, upper body, upper body plus, weightlifting, woodchopper, workout, x stretch, yoga, yoga x, youtube videos. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

