P90X Classic Plus: Week 10

This is my second to last week of this program. I am cutting it short at week 11 (of 13) because I am starting the Ultimate Reset on October 21, and you can’t do the heavy programs like this during that time. Without further ado, this is how the week went.

UPPER BODY PLUS-ABS/CORE PLUS

Well, if you went by the points I earned on Slimkicker.com, you wouldn’t think I pushed myself too hard. However, I was sweating bullets. What happened was (1) I didn’t have my calorie counter programmed properly to measure the right amount burned, and (2) I didn’t understand how to create exercise routines on the site. Now that I know, I am getting the right results.

PLYOMETRICS

I must have been tired this day because I know people who burn 1,000 calories during this routine. For some reason I got only 735. Well, I say “only,” knowing that it is more than most people too…but I also know I am not going by “most people.” The only one whose fitness goals matter are my own!

TOTAL BODY PLUS-ABS/CORE PLUS

Well, I forgot to log this on Slimkicker on the day I did it. Then, when I did, I still screwed up and it now says I burned only 254 calories. That’s okay though; I know what I really did.

KENPO CARDIO PLUS

We all know what a fan I am of this day! 719 calories burned, ladies and gents.

LEGS AND BACK-AB RIPPER X

Now this was the massive day of the week…a whopping 1,023 calories burned from Legs and Back alone! Then another 227 burned from Ab Ripper X. So far, that day is my reigning champion.

PATIENCE HUMMINGBIRD

This was my Yoga night. On the way home from work, I knew I was too tired to do Yoga X or even Fountain of Youth. The thought of doing 10 Minute Trainer Yoga Flex bummed me out because, even mixed up with my wing chun forms, it just gets old. Not only that, but it doesn’t fit the true idea behind the yoga night, which is to just slow down and relax. Luckily, when I got home I found out that Patience Hummingbird had arrived in the mail! For those of you who don’t know, Patience Hummingbird is a 36 minute yoga workout from the P90X One on One series. I popped it in and went through it. This was a wonderful, relaxing way to end a hectic day.

And for those of you who feel yoga can’t give you a good workout, I managed to burn 594 calories doing it!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, ab ripper x, abs, abs core plus, arms, calories burned, exercise, fitness, fountain of youth, home fitness, kenpo, kenpo x, kenpo x plus, martial arts, P90X, p90x classic plus, p90x one on one, P90X Plus, patience hummingbird, plyometrics, slimkicker, strength training, team beachbody, tony horton, total body, total body plus, ultimate reset, upper body, upper body plus, weightlifting, workout, yoga, yoga flex, yoga x. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to P90X Classic Plus: Week 10

  1. Ivy says:

    Love the information. This is well put together and very inspiring. I will have to try the 36 minute yoga workout. I don’t have the one-on-one series yet. Thanks for what you do!
    http://www.workwithmymommy.com

  2. Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyway, just wanted to say superb blog!

  3. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!

    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back down the road. Cheers

  4. animation says:

    It’s really a nice and helpful piece of information. I am happy that you shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  5. Hello there, I found your website by that the use of Google
    at that the same time as seeking for a comparable subject,
    your site came up, it seems great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

