Ultimate Reset: Day 1

Well, here it is, folks: the reason why I had to cut my latest program short. Ultimate Reset is a 21-day program that helps restore some order to your body and clean out the junk that accumulates in you over time. What kind of junk? I don’t mean just food. I’m talking about all the pollution that is in the air we breathe too.

The program comes with six supplements that you have to take (some are taken at different stages) and a nutrition guide that lasts for the next 21 breakfasts, lunches and dinners that you will eat.

Today was day 1, as you can see. I am very pleased with how I feel so far. A lot of people have reported headaches and feeling very fatigued right off the bat, but I don’t feel that way. I do feel tired, but no more so than usual.

I got up and measured myself right away. Here is what we have to start with:

WEIGHT: 209 lbs.
WAIST: 43″
UPPER RIGHT LEG: 26″
UPPER LEFT LEG: 27″

One thing I was worried about was feeling hungry long before it was time to eat the next meal. (Yes, that is how exact the program is: after you take the supplements, you are supposed to wait a certain amount of time before you eat again.) I was also worried about how hungry I would be at night, since my schedule put my last meal at 6pm and I am usually up until at least 10pm. However, I am happy to report that I feel NO hunger pangs whatsoever!

I can’t wait to see what tomorrow will bring because, aside from the second day of the Ultimate Reset, I also have my class A road test!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in accountability, analysis, cleanse, detox, diet, energy, fitness, health, home fitness, hunger pangs, nutrition, review, team beachbody, truck driver, trucker, ultimate reset. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

