Ultimate Reset: Days 2 to 5

Sorry I have been slacking about posts this week, but things have been hectic. First of all, the end of CDL School did NOT mean the end of having to be up at 6:30am!!! Second, with the completion of my class, I was finally able to schedule my orientation with Trans Am. (For the record, it is November 14th.) This means I have been coming home and spending a lot of time staying up late with my wife, to get as much time together as we can before I hit the road.

For the first three and a half days, I had a massive headache and felt constant fatigue. I say “three and a half” because, by the end of day 4, things turned around DRASTICALLY. My headache seemed to just vaporize instantly. Before I knew it, I was feeling more vibrant and alive than I have in a long time. Now I feel healthier, happier, ready to take on anything…and I am only on day 5!!!

Speaking of day 5, I was very pleased with today’s meals. This came as a shock because, in the program guide, the pictures of day 5’s food don’t look all that flattering. Compared to the previous days, the food doesn’t look all that colorful. However, as fate would have it, this turned out to not be the case. Today’s food was every bit as varied and wonderful as the others.

Tomorrow is day 6. I really cannot wait to move on to week 2. New supplements to be taken, new food to be eaten. Week 3 looks like it will be the most fun: every morning, breakfast is nothing but fresh fruit!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in accountability, analysis, cdl school, class a license, cleanse, detox, diet, energy, fitness, food, home fitness, nutrition, review, team beachbody, trans am, truck driver, trucker, ultimate reset, work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

