Ultimate Reset: Week 2 Review

Normally I am OCD about not writing “week in review” articles until I am done. However, I have company coming over later so I am going to knock it out now while I still have one more set of supplements and dinner to go.

Week 2 wasn’t too bad, actually. I introduced a new supplement (Detox) and excluded one kind of food (animal protein) from my daily food intake. I thought maybe a new supplement would mean renewal of the fatigue and headaches, but I am happy to report that didn’t happen.

What I am UNHAPPY to report is that I had about the same amount of “cheats” as I did last week. Some of them were unintentional (like when I didn’t realize peanut butter was not a part of ANY of the snacks for weeks 2 and 3), while others were moments of weakness (once again, a cup of coffee here and there). These were just emotional cravings that I caved in to. I’m not happy about it, but I am DETERMINED to not let it happen during week 3.

Another thing I did, which I don’t really consider a misstep, is when I took some Advil for a headache. However, the reason I did that (instead of drinking water, like I did during week 1) to relieve the pain is because THIS headache had nothing to do with dehydration: I banged my head on a low ceiling when I was coming up out of a basement! So I think my Advil popping can be forgiven.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in accountability, analysis, cleanse, detox, diet, energy, fatigue, fitness, food, headache, health, home fitness, nutrition, observation, pain, review, team beachbody, ultimate reset. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ultimate Reset: Week 2 Review

  1. Luis Mordan says:

    I look forward to your reviews so I can know what to expect. Thanks for posting!

  2. Pingback: Homepage

  3. Hello There. I found your weblog using msn. This is a really well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to learn more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

Leave a Reply

