Ultimate Reset: Week 3 Review

At this point, I feel the same way as I do when I write about one of my workout programs: you reach a point where there is really nothing new to say. The food was good, the supplements were the best out of all three weeks (no more Detox to grimace and swallow!), and I had the fewest “cheats” out of all three weeks: I had one cup of coffee, some Arizona Diet Green Tea, and I also forgot that the snack apple and peanut butter is okay to have only during Week 1. Still, I don’t feel too down on myself about it because, compared to the amount of cheating I COULD have done, I don’t feel I did too bad. You have to understand: until last Wednesday I worked in an office…and people who work in offices are ALWAYS surrounded by crappy food, whether it’s the vending machines, people inviting you to order out for lunch, and so on. So I feel like I did pretty good despite all the temptations that were around me.

Full review, with results to come soon.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in accountability, analysis, cleanse, detox, diet, fitness, food, health, home fitness, nutrition, observation, review, team beachbody, ultimate reset. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ultimate Reset: Week 3 Review

  1. Tim says:

    The ultimate reset was the most amazing experience both myself and my wife have had. we learned more about nutrition and what food does to our body in that 3 weeks then the entire 2 years I have been on my fitness journey. We will be doing it again in the spring to get us back on track after the winter bulk up!

  2. valibu11 says:

    Great review on week 3 Steve! Keep up the good work ultimate reset will get you some great results!!

Leave a Reply

